mru logo

Manawatu Rugby Union

The MRU is home to the Manawatu Turbos and Manawatu Cyclones. It is the governing body that administers the game of rugby in the Manawatu Region. The MRU offices are under the main granstand at Central Energy Trust Arena, 61 Pascal St, Palmerston North. The office is open Monday to Friday 9am-4pm or check out the staff list below to get in contact with us.

Our Key Staff

Andrea Jackson

CEO andreaj@manawaturugby.co.nz Phone : 021597487

Fusi Feaunati

Performance Manager/ Cyclones Head Coach fusif@manawaturugby.co.nz Phone : 02108474708

Pam Hislop

Executive Assistant pamh@manawaturugby.co.nz Phone : 063572633

Kirsty McCarthy

Game Development and Operations Manager kirstym@manawaturugby.co.nz Phone : 021 185 8442

Peter Russell

Coach Development Manager/ Turbos Head Coach peterr@manawaturugby.co.nz Phone : 021 277 2096

Greg Fleming

Turbos Assistant Coach gref@manawaturugby.com

Campbell MacNeill

Secondary Schools Development Manager Campbellm@manawaturugby.co.nz Phone : 021626264

Henry Gilbert

Head Strength & Conditioning Coach henryg@manawaturugby.co.nz Phone : 02108255638

Luke Vasu

Assistant Strength & Conditioning Coach lukev@manawaturugby.co.nz Phone : 021909903

Alice Bradnock

Personal Development Manager aliceb@manawaturugby.com Phone : 0211572893

Shaun Eade

Advisor shaune@manawaturugby.co.nz

Daniel Harper

Game Development Club Lead danielh@manawaturugby.co.nz Phone : 021962281

Jess Schnell

Social Media Support jesss@manawaturugby.co.nz

Kahurangi Sturmey

Pouaki-A-Hine Kahurangis@manawaturugby.co.nz Phone : 0225248799

Mahalia Polson

Game Development - Women and Inclusion mahaliap@manawaturugby.co.nz Phone : 027 445 6425

 

Directors

Tim Myers

Chairman myerst@norwood.co.nz Phone : 0274313233

Carla na Nagara

Director carlanana@inspire.net.nz

Daniel Iose

Director iosed007@gmail.com

Gary Nesdale

President gandjnesdale@gmail.com

John Whitehead

Director john@johnw.co.nz Phone : 0275516654

Justin Leck

Director justinleck@xtra.co.nz

Neeraj Lala

Director Neeraj.Lala@toyota.co.nz

Sarah Vining

Director sarah.vining@plumbingworld.co.nz Phone : 0272229002

Contact Form

Send an Email