mru logo

Manawatu Rugby Union

The MRU is home to the Manawatu Turbos and Manawatu Cyclones. It is the governing body that administers the game of rugby in the Manawatu Region. The MRU offices are under the main granstand at Central Energy Trust Arena, 61 Pascal St, Palmerston North. The office is open Monday to Friday 9am-4pm or check out the staff list below to get in contact with us.

Our Key Staff

Shannon Paku

CEO Phone : 021597487

Martin Brady

Operations Manager Phone : 021965888

Nick Cooper

Club Development Manager Phone : 02102966218

Shaun Eade

Business & Marketing Development Manager Phone : 0277036782

Caleb Agnew Jones

Women's Development Manager Phone : 0278270698

Pam Hislop

Office Manager Phone : 063572633

Henry Gilbert

Head of Strength & Conditioning Phone : 02108255638

Phil Metcalf

Groundsman Phone : 0275660479

Fusi Feaunati

Coach Development Manager/ Women's High Performance Manager/ Cyclones Head Coach

Peter Russell

Turbos Head Coach

Nicole Roder

Community Rugby Administrator Phone : 0272070798

Aaron Good

Assistant Coach Phone : 021626315

Eneliko Fa'atau

Acadmey Manager Phone : 021475480

Nick Burton

Assistant Strength and Conditioning Trainer Phone : 027314061...

Campbell MacNeill

Secondary Schools Development Manager Phone : 021626264

Brittany Andrew

Referee Education Officer Phone : 0272138394



Tim Myers

Chairman Phone : 0274313233

Bruce Hemara

MRU President Phone : 0274147217

Barry Roche

Director Phone : 0274485241

John Whitehead

Director Phone : 0275516654

Josh Bradnock


Justin Leck


Mark Gleeson


Sarah Vining

Director Phone : 0272229002

Terry Clare

Director Phone : 0276520085

Contact Form

Send an Email