mru logo

Manawatu Rugby Union

The MRU is home to the Manawatu Turbos and Manawatu Cyclones. It is the governing body that administers the game of rugby in the Manawatu Region. The MRU offices are under the main granstand at Central Energy Trust Arena, 61 Pascal St, Palmerston North. The office is open Monday to Friday 9am-4pm or check out the staff list below to get in contact with us.

Our Key Staff

Andrea Jackson

CEO andreaj@manawaturugby.co.nz Phone : 021597487

Shaun Eade

Business & Marketing Development Manager shaune@manawaturugby.co.nz Phone : 0277036782

Pam Hislop

Executive Assistant pamh@manawaturugby.co.nz Phone : 063572633

Martin Brady

Operations Manager martinb@manawaturugby.co.nz Phone : 021965888

Peter Russell

Turbos Head Coach peterr@manawaturugby.co.nz

Fusi Feaunati

Coach Development Manager/ Women's High Performance Manager/ Cyclones Head Coach fusif@manawaturugby.co.nz Phone : 02108474708

Greg Fleming

Turbos Assistant Coach gref@manawaturugby.com

Nicole Roder

Community Rugby Administrator nicoler@manawaturugby.co.nz Phone : 0272070798

Caleb Agnew Jones

Women's Development Manager caleba@manawaturugby.co.nz Phone : 0278270698

Campbell MacNeill

Secondary Schools Development Manager Campbellm@manawaturugby.co.nz Phone : 021626264

Brittany Andrew

Referee Education Officer / Events & Membership Officer brittanya@manawaturugby.co.nz Phone : 0278681392

Henry Gilbert

Head Strength & Conditioning Coach henryg@manawaturugby.co.nz Phone : 02108255638

Luke Vasu

Assistant Strength & Conditioning Coach lukev@manawaturugby.co.nz Phone : 021909903

Alice Bradnock

Personal Development Manager aliceb@manawaturugby.com Phone : 0211572893

 

Directors

Tim Myers

Chairman myerst@norwood.co.nz Phone : 0274313233

Bruce Hemara

MRU President hemarab@pnbhs.school.nz Phone : 0274147217

John Whitehead

Director john@jw.co.nz Phone : 0275516654

Justin Leck

Director justinleck@xtra.co.nz

Mark Gleeson

Director mark@rmdl.co.nz

Sarah Vining

Director sarah.vining@plumbingworld.co.nz Phone : 0272229002

Shaun Back

Director

Terry Clare

Director tlclare@xtra.co.nz Phone : 0276520085

Contact Form

Send an Email