mru logo

Manawatu Rugby Union

The MRU is home to the Manawatu Turbos and Manawatu Cyclones. It is the governing body that administers the game of rugby in the Manawatu Region. The MRU offices are under the main granstand at Central Energy Trust Arena, 61 Pascal St, Palmerston North. The office is open Monday to Friday 9am-4pm or check out the staff list below to get in contact with us.

Our Key Staff

Shannon Paku

CEO shannonp@manawaturugby.co.nz Phone : 021597487

Martin Brady

Operations Manager martinb@manawaturugby.co.nz Phone : 021965888

Nick Cooper

Club Development Manager nickc@manawaturugby.co.nz Phone : 02102966218

Shaun Eade

Marketing & Communications Manager shaune@manawaturugby.co.nz Phone : 0277036782

Aaron Good

Assistant Coach aarong@manawaturugby.co.nz Phone : 021626315

Phil Metcalf

Groundsman philm@manawaturugby.co.nz Phone : 0275660479

Brittany Andrew

Referee Education Officer brittanya@manawatutugby.co.nz Phone : 0272138394

Peter Russell

Turbos Head Coach peterr@manawaturugby.co.nz

Pam Hislop

Office Manager pamh@manawaturugby.co.nz Phone : 063572633

Nick Burton

Assistant Strength and Conditioning Trainer nickb@manawaturugby.co.nz Phone : 027314061...

 

Directors

Tim Myers

Chairman myerst@norwood.co.nz Phone : 0274313233

Bruce Hemara

MRU President hemarab@pnbhs.school.nz Phone : 0274147217

Barry Roche

Director b.roche@fitzrowe.co.nz Phone : 0274485241

John Whitehead

Director john@jw.co.nz Phone : 0275516654

Josh Bradnock

Director josh.bradnock@stewarts.co.nz

Justin Leck

Director justinleck@xtra.co.nz

Mark Gleeson

Director mark@rmdl.co.nz

Sarah Vining

Director sarah.vining@plumbingworld.co.nz Phone : 0272229002

Terry Clare

Director tlclare@xtra.co.nz Phone : 0276520085

Contact Form

Send an Email