mru logo

Manawatu Rugby Union

The MRU is home to the Manawatu Turbos and Manawatu Cyclones. It is the governing body that administers the game of rugby in the Manawatu Region. The MRU offices are under the main granstand at Central Energy Trust Arena, 61 Pascal St, Palmerston North. The office is open Monday to Friday 9am-4pm or check out the staff list below to get in contact with us.

Our Key Staff

Shannon Paku

CEO
shannonp@manawaturugby.co.nz
Phone : 021597487

Martin Brady

Operations Manager
martinb@manawaturugby.co.nz
Phone : 021965888

Nick Cooper

Club Development Manager
nickc@manawaturugby.co.nz
Phone : 02102966218

Nick Burton

Assistant Strength and Conditioning Trainer
nickb@manawaturugby.co.nz
Phone : 0273140615

Doug Tietjens

High Performance Manager
dougt@manawaturugby.co.nz

Phil Metcalf

Groundsman
philm@manawaturugby.co.nz
Phone : 0275660479

Shaun Eade

Marketing & Communications Manager
shaune@manawaturugby.co.nz
Phone : 0277036782

Niki Gunning

Personal Development Manager
nikig@manawaturugby.co.nz
Phone : 0274823817

Ben Brugman

Head Strength and Conditioning Coach
benb@manawaturugby.co.nz
Phone : 02108255638

Peter Russell

Turbos Head Coach
peterr@manawaturugby.co.nz

Aaron Good

Assistant Coach
aarong@manawaturugby.co.nz
Phone : 021626315

Pam Hislop

Office Manager
pamh@manawaturugby.co.nz
Phone : 063572633

Brittany Andrew

Referee Education Officer
brittanya@manawatutugby.co.nz
Phone : 0272138394

 

Directors

Tim Myers

Chairman
myerst@norwood.co.nz
Phone : 0274313233

Bruce Hemara

MRU President
hemarab@pnbhs.school.nz
Phone : 0274147217

Barry Roche

Director
b.roche@fitzrowe.co.nz
Phone : 0274485241

John Whitehead

Director
john@jw.co.nz
Phone : 0275516654

Josh Bradnock

Justin Leck

Mark Gleeson

Sarah Vining

Director
sarah.vining@plumbingworld.co.nz
Phone : 0272229002

Terry Clare

Director
tlclare@xtra.co.nz
Phone : 0276520085

Contact Form

Send an Email