Coach Registrations now open

Coach Registrations now open

It’s that time of year for all coaches to start registering for the 2020 rugby season.

Coaches will also be able to book their Rugby Smart and/or Small Blacks courses. It is a requirement of NZ Rugby that all coaches, including assistants, attend their relevent course.

Rugby Smart -  Any grade above under 13 including secondary schools and senior rugby

Small Blacks - Under 13 grade and below

The Rugby Smart course is made up of two parts: a theory aspect, which is done online and must be completed prior to the practical aspect at one of the scheduled course dates.

The Small Blacks course requires two forms of identification at the venue.

Course dates:

*All courses unless stated otherwise will be help at the Manawatu Rugby Performance Centre (28 Waldegrave street) between 6pm - 7.30pm. Spaces in each session are limited and will be on a first-to-register-first-served basis.

RugbySmart

Monday 9th March

Monday 16th March

Wednesday 18th March (Feilding High School)

Monday 30th March

Monday 6th April

Monday 20th April

 

Small Blacks

Wednesday 25th March

Wednesday 1st April

Wednesday 8th April (Feilding High School)

Wednesday 15th April

Friday 17th April

It is key that all coaches attend or their respective teams may be withdrawn from copmpetitions. The registration link is now available on your club's Sporty accounts under Coach Registration 2020. Coaches will be able to select their course on their registration form.

Contact your club administrators for registration details.

Contact Fusi Feaunati fusif@manawaturugby.co.nz for further information about RugbySmart or Small Blacks courses.

We look forward to seeing you there.